YOU’RE ALWAYS MY NUMBER ONE

Many people have been saying that he is the best tennis player of all time. Many have been praising him on his perfect playstyle, flawless movements and his weakness-freeness. many have been loving him for his good manner on and off court, his calmness, and his coolness.

I also admire him very much. He is such a tennis genius. His game is so beautiful to watch: powerful forehands, brilliant backhands, subtle dropshots, effective footwork, and well-constructed coming-to-the-net. He is always calm and cool on court, never expresses any anger, disappointment, overjoy, whatsoever. He gets on well with everyone around him; he is friendly with everyone; he pays respect even to his archrival; he loves his girlfriend more than anyone else. Like I once said, he has 4 virtues: talent, fidelity, elegance, and maturity.

I’ve long been aware of that and I’ve long admired him for that.

However, yesterday, I recognized another him that I’ve never known.

He used to win easily. Nevertheless, this year was different. He could hardly win any more. He struggled. Somebody said this year was the end. He dismissed that idea. However, he’s done little to prove that. Even in some matches, he seemed to give up without fighting at all.

But yesterday…

Still, he was sooo calm. He was like a stone during 3 hours long. Completely cold. Not a single movement appeared on his face.

He was injured. 3 times in last match, he called on the doctor for treatment of his back and hip. But he did not retire. On the contrary, he played agressively. He was down 2-5 in the second set, but he leveled 5-5 and stretched his opponent to the tie-break, where he bitterly lost. again, in the thrid set, he was led 0-3 but did not surrender.

the first time in my life, I could taste the cruelty of pro sports.

the first time in my life, I could understand how people are albe to extend to the extreme limit.

the first time in my life, I could know what is a real man. Bravery, persistence, sacrifice, stamia, pride, tears, and pain. these are all that make a true man.

I cried, but now I understand I’ve found the best man in the world. Thank Godness for such a hurtful event that reveals who he really is.

He is…

rf.jpg picture by asiangirl_416

ROGER FEDERER

YOU ARE ALWAYS MY NUMBER ONE

federer07no1sz71.jpg picture by asiangirl_416

NO MATTER WHAT THE RESULT IS, YOU ARE ALWAYS THE ONE WHO WINS

b_0908_038_Federer.jpg picture by asiangirl_416

AND I AM SO PROUD OF YOU

hesl05_federer.jpg picture by asiangirl_416

LOVE YOU ‘TIL THE END

Leave a Reply

